DynamykLogo
Click for more information:

Events Management Training Courses

Banqueting + Private Dining Courses

Conference Production Courses


Events Management Training Courses

A 3 week intensive events management course to provide a complete introduction to events management covering everything from event planning and project management to on the day management, equipping all participants with the tools to design, plan and deliver their own events.

Course Outline

3 Modules (3-4 hours each) covering:

Module 1

  • Event Planning & Project Management: checklists, project plans and timelines

  • Budget Management: cost and revenue projections

Module 2

  • Programme Development: speakers and entertainment sourcing, programme design

  • Venue Search, Selection & Briefing: looking for a venue, the show-around and negotiating contracts

Module 3

  • Event Marketing + Promotion: setting up media partnerships & getting sponsors on board

  • Logistical Operations for Event Delivery + On- site management: room layout, registration, staff briefings

Maximum Capacity: 16 people

Price Per Module £35

Total Course £105

All course participants will receive a copy of Toolkit for Successful Events Management published by Michelle Fanus along with comprehensive course notes and supporting materials.

There are four 3 week courses. Courses start Wednesday 11th September, Friday 13th September, Wednesday 9th October and Wednesday 6th November 2013 for 3 weeks.

 

Course 1

Wednesday 11th September
Wednesday 18th September
Wednesday 25th September

Course 2

Friday 13th September
Friday 20th September
Friday 27th September

Course 3

Wednesday 9th October
Wednesday 16th October
Wednesday 23rd October
Course 4

Wednesday 6th November
Wednesday 13th November
Wednesday 20th November



To book go to http://dynamykevents.eventbrite.co.uk/


Banqueting + Private Dining Courses

A comprehensive half day workshop designed to provide the basics of banqueting, fine dining and hospitality – for formal functions, private dining and special occasion home entertaining. Key areas covered are from planning, designing and preparing a place setting for breakfast, lunch or dinner to etiquette, service and on the day hosting.


Course detail

  • Etiquette

  • Setting the table + Creating a place setting for breakfast, lunch and dinner

  • Service

  • Table linen and cutlery

  • Menus

  • Planning + hosting the event

Maximum Capacity: 16 people

Price £20


Course dates
Thursday 3rd October
Thursday 10th October
Thursday 17th October
Thursday 24th October
Thursday 31st October
Thursday 7th November
Thursday 14th November
Thursday 21st November
Thursday 5th December
Thursday 12th December



To book go to http://dynamykevents.eventbrite.co.uk/


Conference Production Courses


An intense full day course to provide an introduction to Conference Production – from desk and telephone research to on site management


Course detail

  • Reading and understanding the project brief

  • Organising yourself for the research – tools and systems

  • Starting your desk research – what you are looking for

  • Carrying out effective telephone research

  • Analysing the research

  • Creating the Draft Programme of topics and speakers

  • Inviting speakers

  • Convincing speakers

  • Confirming speakers in the conference programme

  • Writing website and marketing copy

  • Identifying and approaching media partners and sponsors

  • Project management of the conference

  • On site delivery

Maximum Capacity: 16 people

Price £80


Course Dates

Tuesday 1st October 2013

Friday 1st November 2013


Timings: 9.30 – 4.30pm

To book go to http://dynamykevents.eventbrite.co.uk/



 

BNI MPI